2015 – a gentle start

This afternoon I have returned to beautiful Luang Prabang from the nearby hills, where I spent New Year – completely offline.

This is a gentle start, and reintroduction to life in the 21st century, while I try and hold on to the peace and rest I experienced in those beautiful hills.

LP Hillside 4

I have spent 9 days, reading, writing, walking and breathing. Tomorrow I travel to Bangkok and on Thursday the next round of checks and monitoring awaits.  But in the meantime, this is at the back of my mind.

In the coming hours, I will share my 2015 words.  They are ready, they are already working their magic, but the backstory needs a little polishing.

In the meantime, I would like to wish kindness, peace, laughter and music to all for 2015 and beyond.

5 thoughts on “2015 – a gentle start

  1. Pingback: 3 anti-New Year’s resolutions for expat creatives, courtesy of the Lord of Misrule | The Displaced Nation

Leave a Reply

