On the move yet again……

It has been another week of packing, unpacking, checking in, checking out, locking and unlocking the little travel bag which drew such a short straw when it was selected by me, and flying through soupy clouds.  I have been offline most of the past three days while participating in a conference in Bangkok.  I am returning to Yangon with a head full of ideas, a file full of papers and a wallet bulging with visiting cards.  I have connected and re-connected with like minds and am wrapped in a blanket of enthusiasm and motivation.

As I move along, feet hardly touching the ground I realise that it is many weeks since I have changed my background picture.  That says such a great deal about how much the image from the Malaysian jungle resonated with me and how long I wanted to continue to soak in those healing images and memories.  But now it is time for a change, and the image I am drawn to is one I took some time ago, in fact probably around the time that I attended the first conference on this topic, weeks after finishing my heavy treatment and when I connected with Kirsty for the first time.

I love wandering around downtown Yangon amidst the living heritage architecture. I remember seeing this building, where the Bombay Burma Press was housed and being fascinated by it and taking many photographs. It just has to be shared.

downtownyangon

It is a glorious building and conveys the sentiment I want to share for the coming days and weeks as a background.

Welcome again to my world. 🙂

4 thoughts on “On the move yet again……

  1. dear Philippa,

    I can see why you felt these photos of the old Bombay Burma Press building needed to be shared – so many intriguing details, and the color is wonderful. I hope it provides you with the exact feelings you are looking for these next several days; I love the concept that you have made into an art – of choosing images to help open your beautiful mind to the train of thoughts that will inspire you.

    much love and light, xoxo

    karen

Leave a Reply

