Future tenses

I have arrived.  I have no idea, and no good reason for this being my very first visit to Malaysia despite living so near for over a decade.  All I do know is that I am here now, and very glad to be.

I think that the impression I have always had, particularly of Kuala Lumpur, has been that it is a highly modern, futuristic city with of course the iconic Petronas Towers.  Now I am kicking myself that I have waited so long!  It is an incredible city, with a rich mix of architecture and culture.

So what could be more fitting than a sneak preview of the many photos and tales to come, with a change of background and some funky pics of the futuristic Petronas Tower high above the skyscrapers on the skyline, such as this one reflected in the table I was sitting at the first evening I arrived in KL.

Reflection of the iconic Petronas Towers in Kuala Lumpur

A classic view of the Tower itself, for the current background.

petronas

And a couple of “preview” images of the diversity that is KL with a promise of much more to follow.

kl

kl2

kl3

This year has taken such a toll, and although I continue to struggle with the heavy side effects of potentially life waving meds, as well as that overbearing, ever present grief, it is good to have a diversity of surroundings such as the KL setting.

A setting to inspire and remind of the past, the present and the future.

6 thoughts on “Future tenses

  1. What a cool picture you’ve taken on that table with the reflection. Very neat 🙂 Enjoy yourself and the city, I look forward to the stories to come.

  2. Gorgeous photos, Philippa! I, too, particularly like that one with the reflection. It reminds us all to reflect upon our lives and see what possibilities lie ahead. xo

    • Thank you so much – I suspect I will be taking a few over the coming few days 🙂 It is everything I had hoped for here, now that I am in the jungle. That healing, restful space. xoxox

Leave a Reply

