Journey

Last August I wrote about celebrating the ordinary. This is particularly pertinent and poignant right now as I have returned to Scotland, for the reasons alluded to in that post.IMG_4153

In this intense and difficult time of grief and loss words are few for the moment, but to repeat what I said at that time:

“But times are changing, my future visits to the island unsure and my long breaks there unlikely in the same way. I will have to rely on memories and the many photographs……..

Celebrate the ordinary today, because tomorrow may be different.”

IMG_4168

And indeed it is.

 

IMG_4178

8 thoughts on “Journey

  1. You country is so beautiful…you are suffering two kinds of loss – your father and you country with your father in it.

Leave a Reply

