Time to breathe

I was only home for 6 days, and hadn’t really fully unpacked when I set off again.  That was over a week ago.  Finally, after the best part of 24 hours travelling homeward, I reached home again late this morning.

So there has not been a lot of time for blogging, even there has been a great deal of new experience, reflection and enormous appreciation.

I have plenty to say, but limited opportunity to process and refine my thoughts for sharing.  So in the meantime,  here is an image from my latest travels.  This is one of my favourite blossoms, frangipani, illuminated by candlelight at my dinner table.  I might not have had much time to pause for breath, but I sure have a great deal to be thankful for.

2 thoughts on “Time to breathe

Leave a Reply

