2011 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys have prepared 2011 annual reports for the blogs hosted on WordPress.  And what a lot of fascinating information there is there too!

For example, one of the top search items which directed folks here, was “Barbie toes”!!  And the most viewed and commented upon posts were the rants!  They were also the posts I agonised most over posting.

I look forward to the coming year of blogging  Thank you so much for your wonderful support and for virtually filling the Sydney Opera House four times!.

 

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Syndey Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 12,000 times in 2011. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 4 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

3 thoughts on “2011 in review

  1. Phillipa,

    I am not at ALL surprised at the size of your audience. I love reading everything your write. I love our interactions on twitter and #bcsm. You are inspiring to so many of us. In fact, I am working on My Three Words for 2012. Typically and as usual, I’m late in getting it done, but I’m determined to have the words sorted out and on public display before this week is over!

    xoxoxo
    AnneMarie

  2. Phillipa,
    This is so cool. I’m also not surprised at the size of your readership. Your blogs are fascinating, artistic, and avaunt-gard. And I can understand why the rants generate the most traffic. Who wants to read a boring introspective post? Keep those ravings coming, as well as your wonderful travelogs.
    XOXO,
    Jan

  3. I need to switch to WordPress. That was awesome and I’m proud to be one your most prolific commenters. Love your blog. Wishing you all sorts of great, happy, healthy adventures in 2012. xoxo

Leave a Reply

