No time for cancer talk!

This week has seen my “other life” almost squeeze out the cancery bits. How’s that for progress ?  🙂

So while the embryonic bloglets are still taking shape, I have uploaded some photos from the garden, lanes and hedgerows around here onto the sister blog Feisty Blue Gecko in Images.

This is also a conscious effort to keep my mind from being hi-jacked by Captain Paranoia as I am approaching the next round of checks.  But that is not up for discussion today!  Today there is no space for cancer talk here, thank you very much!

3 thoughts on “No time for cancer talk!

  1. Good for you! It’s so nice not to speak about cancer from time to time, isn’t it? A nice relief.

    Thank you for sharing with us your gorgeous photos. While all of them are awash in spectacular colors, I especially like the ladybug, who has a shape I’ve never seen before.

    All the best,
    Jan

  2. Thanks Jan – yes it is good, and it is a reminder too that I should probably make more of an effort to focus on the other things in life.

    I am very lucky – so much colour, so many new species, so many amazing sounds – all on my doorstep here. Mind you though, I am just as over-enthusiastic in Scotland, and end up with heaps of pictures of blurry primroses and bluebells as they also have a novelty factor for me. Yes, I was also fascinated by the bugs – so bright and colourful.
    Warmest wishes to you too,
    P

Leave a Reply

