Another Landmark Day

Tomorrow is another Landmark Day.

Let’s call it the “Chemoversary” as it will be a year since I was introduced to chemo.  Once we met, we were to become regular acquaintances over nearly 6 months, and I still have some delightful reminders.  The Annie Lennox look for example, as well as the numbness in my fingers in toes, the lines across my nails and how could I almost forget the port under my skin.  In fact, my “porting” anniversary was yesterday.  Have I really lived with this device under my skin for over a year now?  You would think it was less uncomfortable by now!

However, rather than dwell too much on the Cancery side of things, I am happy to say that I have a plan for the weekend.  A non-Cancer plan.  (The weather also has plans though it seems not for our part of the country, and hopefully not as intense as predicted).

Weather permitting, and as long as there are no other unexpecteds, we hope to head out of town to Bago this full moon weekend which happily coincides with the Thadingyut Lighting Festival.

With any luck I might even FORGET that it is the Chemoversary!

Leave a Reply

