Missing Bad Fairy

It is unfortunate and frustrating that I am unable to follow quite a few of my favourite blogs due to connectivity factors.  But that’s life and I catch up when I am able to access them.

It is particularly difficult when it limits contact with women I have connected with through our mutual Breast Cancer diagnosis, especially since this has been such a big part of my way with dealing with it.  I have connected with some really special people, and much as I resent saying it, this has been one of the upsides of being diagnosed.  There is a link on the right side of this page to some of my favourite blogs and moreso, to some of my special Breast Cancer friends.

You will see the link to Ramblings of a Bad Fairy. Bad Fairy was one of these friends.   We connected only in internet land, but she would call by FBG and leave fairy dust and I stopped by her Ramblings and left a classy Gecko calling card or two.

I was terribly shocked and saddened to learn today of her death.  I cherish the support and fairy dust she generously gave to me and I miss her wit, warmth and generosity of spirit.  What a cruel, horrible, thieving disease.

Rest in Peace, special Bad Fairy.  My thoughts and prayers are with Mr Bad Fairy and little Master and Miss Bad Fairy.

2 thoughts on “Missing Bad Fairy

  1. Great Blog! You are a credit to the cancer blogging community. I have added you to my blogroll, “Cancer Blogs” with over 1000 other personal cancer blogs at http://www.beingcancer.net, a cancer networking site featuring a cancer book club, guest blogs, cancer resources, reviews and more.
    If you have not visited before or recently, please stop by. If you agree that the site is a worthwhile resource for those affected by cancer, please consider adding Being Cancer Network to your own blogroll.
    Now that you are listed, you can expect to gain a wider audience for your thoughts and experiences. Being Cancer Network is a place to share and communicate.
    And like bloggers everywhere, I love receiving your comments and ideas.

    Take care, Dennis (beingcancer@att.net)

    • Thanks so much Dennis – for the feedback, and the very useful connection with your site.

      I will indeed add Being Cancer Network to my blogroll as it truly is a wealth of information and support.

      Very warm wishes to you from a rather rainy Yangon
      P

Leave a Reply

