The Hunt for Pink October

There are numerous examples of “pinkness” taking over the shops in many places, as pink merchandise floods stores and marketing connected to Breast Cancer Awareness Month takes hold. I am hearing comparisons of the pinkifying of shops with the pre Christmas scenario. It’s happening earlier and earlier each year and becoming more prominent and widespread.  Interestingly, I have yet to see any signs of the pinkification here – hence my hunt for Pink October.

It is a strange time for me.  As we approach the start of the Awareness Month, I also crash into my big Landmark Days .   Therefore, I have decided that MY own Breast Cancer Awareness Month starts on 23 September the anniversary of When it all Started.  

So on the eve of this Anniversary and Awareness Month, I introduce you to my contribution to world pinkification.

2 thoughts on “The Hunt for Pink October

Leave a Reply

