Chasing the storm

I know this probably sounds a bit corny, but this picture really reflects how I am feeling.  The huge chemo storm clouds are there, but the greatest anger and strength of the storm are passing and the sun is starting to shine through.

The past three days have definitely seen a shift and the slight improvement I felt on Friday is still there.  I am far from running around (still hardly hobbling around!) but my legs are still less leaden and just feel that teensy bit “better”.

I know this is a long haul, and the taxotere effects particularly are going to be with me for some time.  As I write this, my nails are continuing to deteriorate and the neuropathy  (numbness) in my fingers and now in my toes is getting worse rather than better.  I also know that this can take weeks if not months to get better and I could be left with a slight loss of sensation permanently.

But, I feel better so that makes a difference!

There is another reason why these pictures are significant for me.  I took the photographs while traveling last September, only 11 days before I discovered the lump and my view and my world changed.  I know I was oblivious to the presence of the lump when I was focusing on the what was happening around me and I can’t quite remember what it was like.  It feels like a lifetime away.

2 thoughts on “Chasing the storm

    • Thanks Paula – yes it is really weird looking at those pics. It was weird to be oblivious just a few days before.
      And yes, I am so glad to be feeling just a little better, though still unbelievably tired – Horrible Killer Chemo!!

      I have a gorgeous pair of red chili earrings (inversion – I should have green shoes too) – I must take a pic and send them to you 🙂

      take care
      p
      x

Leave a Reply

