Shortage of surgical masks – a tailored approach!

And another delicate one……….

I had to laugh when my friend sent me this – she said she thought of us travelling back and forth for the chemo.

One of the effects of the chemo is a suppressed immune system so I do have to be very careful to avoid any infection and usually wear a mask when going out.  Now this picture shows the perfect approach for someone like me, undergoing chemo due to breast cancer.  After all, I have a supply of, how can I put it delicately, these undergarments and they are no longer suitable for their original purpose.!!

I can’t wait to see the reactions 🙂 !!

Leave a Reply

