What’s it all about?

This really is a record of the unexpected.  I don’t know where it is going, and I don’t know how it will look, but life changed 3 weeks ago and I have a lot to get off my chest.  Quite literally.

And the purpose of this?  To help me process and deal with what has and is happening.  To share one experience of what is a very common disease.  To tell my story as it unfolds, in a way that helps me.  And the rest…………….

This is the biggest and scariest challenge of my life.  Breast cancer is unknown in our family and I have not really been close to anyone while they have been fighting cancer.  But I have such a lot going for me, this is not going to be a tale (tail) of woe, (well maybe sometimes), but a rise to the challenge.  I have such amazing support – I am not in this alone.  I also know that much of this will be revealing and personal, but I have been encouraged by the number of other blogs by women with breast cancer so I think I’m entitled to have a shout too!  We are all different and I know my perspective will be different.

This part of the story starts on September 23 so there is a bit of catching up to do.  I will try and fill in the details and bring things up to date but it will take a bit of time.  This is partly because so much has happened, and partly because I am feeling the grand theft of many lymph nodes from under my left arm which makes typing slow and full of mistakes.  And partly because there is so much going on in my head which, as I said above – I need to get off my chest!

6 thoughts on “What’s it all about?

  1. Hi Pip
    You’re the bravest of the brave, but please could you let me know when you’re updating your blog–BEFORE I put mascara on. !!
    Jx

  2. Its so good to ‘hear’ your voice. I’ve been missing you these last weeks. I am dancing up and down for you with pom poms. Go Philippa!

  3. P-Didi, you are amazing and brave and wonderful and we are all thinking of you. We’ll look forward to reading your blog.
    Love
    Craig, Fiona & Holly. x

  4. gosh – thanks so much for the comments – Liz please send one of the pom poms, it could fill a void under my shirt, June, can you lend me your mascara cos i could probably do with drawing some nice shapes on my scalp soon, and Craig, Fiona and Holly – thanks so much, but I really am not brave. Heather will tell you just what a scaredy I am – she had to ask the doctor questions i wouldnt!

    I will try not to make this too self indulgent as it wears on
    p
    x

  5. Pingback: After Five Years | Feisty Blue Gecko - a tail of the unexpected

Leave a Reply

